nutritionedbeautymuse

You can't feel beautiful on the outside, without feeling beautiful on the inside

Just Get Me to the Church on Time

What a literal statement… Can I just say that weddings are the most beautiful delight ever, not because the cake and the decorations, the food or the bridal party, but because you are getting to witness the beginning of a new journey for a couple! Especially when the bride is your best friend and the groom is the only man you would ever accept dating her, it makes a wedding quite the occasion. I couldn’t have been more happy for my bestie Suzanne and her amazing groom Josh. Originally I was just going to be a bridesmaid for Suz, but she granted me the biggest joy when she surprised me by asking me to do her makeup as well! What an honor! What an extreme pressure as well! You’re not allowed any flaws when it comes to your best friend! Or anyone really, but this was life or death! .. not really but I really wanted her to feel amazing and I took great pride in that fact that I was going to be able to be a part of her looking and feeling amazing on this life changing day!

-CWrT_jznShI7BMEMO3mMyhAI_UHl7J1R76JVqZWWPQ

The day of the wedding was surreal. My other long time bestie, Helena and I had stayed up all night cleaning a bathroom and watching the curly red head Disney movie.. which God forbid I forgot the name… it’ll come.. when I google it.. But the point is we both had to wake up way too early because we wanted to look smokin’ for the wedding, but we also wanted to pick Suz up some Swedish Fish for the honeymoon. When we finally got to Suz, she was currently getting her hair done so I had the honor of doing both of the bride’s sisters makeup. Mary and Melanie have always been like older sisters so being able to do their makeup was so much fun as well as they both looked FABOO! They both have just the prettiest skin tone and it was like the makeup basically did itself it was so easy! Love it!

DhZfXbmQo0-ifDVGPaVg3k-kVENRFB508S_bO94GKhI

When Suz was ready I found myself nervous! WHAT IS THIS?? I am not usually nervous when doing makeup! But Suz, being amazing, just sat there patiently and everything went extremely smooth! It almost felt like any other day…besides the fact that her wedding dress was hanging in the upstairs window and the photographer was already busy taking photos. We got the makeup done and Helena and I ran to our next mission : Two other bridesmaids. They were staying at Suzanne’s Nana and Granddaddy’s so we almost got lost on the way there having never been there before, already tight on time we were a little frazzled. But with Helena’s help, it only took 20 minutes once we got there and the girls looked lovely!

The household began dispersing and Helena and I were just finishing getting ready ourselves. There had been a slight confusion on the directions to the church so I had handed Nana my cellphone. As everyone left Nana let me know that she left my cellphone on the counter and asked Helena and I to lock up once we were done getting ready (which was literally in the next 5 minutes). We headed out as Nana and Granddaddy were driving off, everyone was on schedule! But it would be Helena and I’s luck that once we got to the car we could not for the life of us find my phone. Helena just having been married in October, moved to Canada and is a little baby Canadian now but that also means that over here she doesn’t have any data without Wifi so her phone was kind of useless at the time of crisis.. but so was mine as it was MIA. So after running back and forth, we finally noticed a phone on the counter…IT WAS NANA’S! She had accidently mixed up our phones! Luckily Helena kind of knew how to get to the  church because we had had the rehearsal the night before. Thank God for Helena… I don’t have a memory like she does! We got there, late of course, but luckily the wedding party was chilling out eating some good fruit and cheese. Suzanne was sitting on the love seat literally enveloped in her dress! Even though we made it in plenty of time, I never want to push it that close ever again!! The wedding was beautiful, I cried of course, but can you blame me? Look at this bride!! That’s my bestie right there!

Ig1MgJwZjDhN_SzG6Kh1QvakGwCaWpNO7HB99T8vGNk

I know this really wasn’t much about the makeup look in itself, but you gotta give me a little grace here since it was my best friend. It’s hard  to believe that it was just yesterday we were running around with fly swatters pretending to be Lord of the Ring characters and here Suz is, a beautiful young woman who is MARRIED to a very amazing young man named Joshy. Suzanne and Josh are such amazing people, I wish them the best and I know there is many, many more couples dates for our future.

3CLTS-kfhdvOPk7zaTK6iyHv4QgTdwv_LB3QUhIs98U

PRYT5Q4nr2rLXpq2Ah3PeqT8Yr5fgvshKmr2UOOu6hc

1907345_10152450244675330_3129268427230714494_n

P.S THE MOVIE IS BRAVE!

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on August 11, 2014 by .