nutritionedbeautymuse

You can't feel beautiful on the outside, without feeling beautiful on the inside

#AmberCharlieGetMarried

The hash-tag of the year quite literally! Instragam was blowing up of pictures leading up to Amber and Charlie’s wedding and as it rightly was building to the excitement, the wedding was definitely not one to disappoint. I have known Amber and Charlie ever since 2010 when I first started college. It was crazy because I knew Charlie because of mutual friends, and then Amber became a close friend when we took an English class together (we’re we also met one of our favorite professors!). I met them at the same time, but I had no idea they even knew each other! We never hung out the three of us but when they started dating it all came together. Right from the start Charlie would mention this girl from his church that he really liked. I think in his head he thought they would never end up together because Amber was so hard to get! Yet, here was Amber (the girl from church if you didn’t catch that…) head over heels for Charlie. They were such an encouraging couple, you could just see the love that they felt for each other even when the other person wasn’t in the room. Amber is one of my dearest friends and I was incredibly honored when she asked me to be a bridesmaid in their wedding. Not only did I get the pleasure to be a bridesmaid for my dear girl but she also asked me to do her makeup!

Amber is one of those people who you know is going to have a game plan for everything. Literally the day after Charlie proposed Amber was putting together her Wedding Planner book. She’s a woman from my own heart because we think exactly the same way planning wise. Weddings can be a very stressful thing, but Amber had some extra things come at her that were completely insane! However, Amber is a trooper, fixed the things that were not done correctly and the wedding screamed Amber and Charlie to a T! It was so exciting, it was beautiful, and the wedding was a huge success! Amber truly out did herself!

The morning of the wedding Amber woke up around 5am to go on her morning run (that is dedication…) while her maid of honor (her sister Stephanie), another friend, and I all slept in until 7:30am haha. We’re troopers. When we all woke up, Roo, Ambers dog, was ready for us to start getting ready and beautified. The bridesmaid dresses were a little lighter than a forest green, so I decided for my look I wanted to go more of a natural eye with extreme falsies. The products I used for my look was as follows:

– Urban Decay Virgin Eyeshadow for the Dome of my eyes
– Urban Decay Smog Eyeshadow for the Crease
– Urban Decay Creep Eyeshadow for edges of the Crease
– Maybelline Eye Studio Liquid Eyeliner (I would not suggest using this for a day you know you’re going to cry. It’s not waterproof and I totally didn’t take this into consideration…)
– L’Oreal Volume Hydrofuge (waterproof) Mascara
– Katy Perry Falsies (I’m sorry that I don’t have the exact name of the lashes I use but I am extremely happy with Katy Perry’s falsies and have used many different varieties ever since I got this pair)

For my face I used:

– Artistry Pearl Foundation
– Artistry Setting Powder (Light)
– Aristry Light Concealer
– Smashbox Bronzer SunKissed (I believe that is the name.. I love it and have run out so I don’t have the name in front of me)
– Artistry Coral Blush (Limited Edition)
– Artistry Highlighting Shimmer Loose powder

And just a regular red lip. I was shocked that the look was so simple and yet I felt completely bridesmaid ready!

IMG_8761

When Amber got back it was surreal, the wedding was in a matter of hours. Amber needed to be done early in the morning, evening though her wedding wasn’t until late afternoon, because Charlie and Amber were doing a first look in which they would do their wedding photos then. They would also share their first kiss at the first look! Looking at the photos from the first look my little heart is just so happy! There is just something about this couple! Their photographer (K. Colleen Photography) truly captured the couples wedding glow and Kathryne is truly gifted in her art! You guys are just going to fall out of your seat when you see the photos!

First Look-53

Focusing back on Amber’s wedding look, when we first did her consultation we tried three different looks. She loved each look but when it came down to it, number 2 fit the whole image of the wedding the best.

For her Eyes I used:
– My go to wedding Urban Decay color Sin Eyeshadow for her Dome
– Urban Decay Eyeshadow in her Crease
– Urban Decay Darkhorse Eyeshadow on the outer part of her crease
– Urban Decay Virgin Eyeshadow under her brow
– Artistry BrowShadow (Limited Edition)
– Maybelline Eyestudio Liquid liner (Again, big mistake for a teary eyed wedding, lots of touch ups haha)
– L’oreal Volume Hydrofuge Blackest Black Mascara

Her Face:
– Artistry Pearl Foundation (Seriously, so versatile)
– Artistry translucent powder (light)
– Artistry Light Concealer
– Smashbox SunKissed Bronzer
– Artistry SunKissed Blush and Pink Passion Blush
– Artistry Loose Shimmer Powder for Highlighter

And a shimmery pink lip.

First Look-84-2

Her wedding colors were a warm copper tone, and of course I was not going to just lay a copper eye shadow on her eyes, but what I did was keep the warmth and idea of the copper color. Amber wanted color but she also didn’t want eye shadow upon eye shadow, her wedding dress was beautifully vibrant and had that amazing wedding glow, I think that Amber wanted her makeup to have a glow as well. Amber is so beautiful that the makeup just glided on her face, my job was only to enhance what she was already providing.

IMG_8757

Amber and Charlie have a beautiful marriage and their wedding was so much fun, plus they say third times a charm for being a bridesmaid… No they don’t haha. I hope you guys enjoyed this post and definitely look at more of the pictures on my Facebook “The Beauty Muse” as well as check out the fabulous Kathryne Carter’s photography website kcfotog.zenfolio.com. She really is incredibly talented!First Look-8Post-Ceremony Portraits-57-2

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on September 20, 2014 by .

Navigation