nutritionedbeautymuse

You can't feel beautiful on the outside, without feeling beautiful on the inside

Back to School Just Got Real

What do I do to relieve stress? A photo shoot! When things get really crazy and I feel completely out of control of everything that life throws at me, I literally grab a model, do their makeup and call my best friend Casi to actually pull the whole photo shoot together. I have been so blessed with such beautiful friends; it’s never difficult finding a muse to use. But this model was on a whole new level. This model is my little mini me El. She’s my boyfriend Ryan’s sister and for as long as I can remember I have always cherished her as my own sister. I like to think we look like twins. But I think she got the stronger genes haha. El and I started off doing what we call “Selfie Sunday (bringing on the hashtag)” IMG_7892[1] IMG_7413[1]where we would just go in her

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

front yard and take a bunch of selfies. Pretty explanatory. But I had never actually done a full on photo shoot with her. So out of the blue I asked her if she was free before school started and sure enough all the planning fell into place.

IMG_9692

What I have come to realize is that though I love photo shoots, I tend stay in my comfort zone. That may sound strange when you look at the photo shoots I have done. Just to name a few, I’ve gone from from Ice Queen to Deadly Dolls, to Wizard of Oz Effie Trinket. But in all honesty I have a weakness that I do everything in my power to stray away from. A strong Cat Eye. Reason being, I cannot seem to get them to ever be EVEN. One eye comes out flawless while the other becomes situational. On myself, I have two different shaped eyes. This therefore leads to extreme difficulty in ever getting the two lines to match. However, practice makes perfect and I have tried so many different ways to make that thick Cat Eye. My vision of this shoot was along the lines of back to school with a kick. We wanted it incredibly light hearted but definitely glamour god worthy. And can you say GLAMOUR GOD?! She killed it. When we would do out #selfieSundays we were always goofing off. El was super on target with this shoot. She worked really well with Casi’s direction and not one shot was a bust. It really was hard choosing from out of at least 70 different choices to pick maybe a dozen.

IMG_9717

While we were driving to my Casi’s house (where the photo shoot was going to be executed) it started raining and we actually considered rescheduling. But by the time we had gotten to the house the rain had subsided so we decided to hurry up and get ready before it started raining again. It actually really set the tone for the whole photo shoot, I couldn’t have been happier. Near the end of the photo shoot it started raining again and thinking that Cas was probably want to finishing up so she didn’t get her camera wet, she actually had El pose on the side of the street in the rain and who would have thought, the rain drops appeared perfectly in the photos. Those little models!IMG_9671[1]

IMG_9709

The look came out flawlessly, though I don’t know what happened when El got home and her parents saw a gallon of eyeliner on her eyes!

 

El and I were talking in the car after the shoot was done and cracking up because where in the world would she actually where that heavy of a Cat Eye? We considered maybe 2nd Period.  

IMG_9699

I know this post isn’t as long as my other posts, but the pictures really do speak for themselves. Enjoy!

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on August 25, 2014 by .