nutritionedbeautymuse

You can't feel beautiful on the outside, without feeling beautiful on the inside

3 Month Weight Loss Challenge

Hey Lovelies,

I would just like to say that this blogging thing is not as easy as I thought it would be!!! Whenever I pick up my laptop it is for school or for 5 seconds of social time! Where does time go? Isn’t 24 hours in the day long enough? Clearly, clearly, CLEARLY not. But it is what we are given and therefore I guess it is what we must deal with. I heard this great quote this morning, and I thought that I would start this post with it :

“It doesn’t matter what’s happening to you, you need to happen to it. How many have you have heard that life is hard? I whole heartedly disagree with that statement, no I’m hard, life has to deal.” ~Tristan Gazelle

I feel like that is a legit statement right there. Why do we use the excuse that life is too hard, I am just going to let life happen. No no hunny, no no. We have to be hard, and let life deal. This leads me to my continuation of my last blog.  One thing that had been really frustrating me with weight loss is that I felt that eating healthy was way too hard to do with my life style. Being a college student I felt that packing a lunch was way too hard because I thought I would look like an idiot with a lunch box, and bringing a water bottle was “such a hassle.” I made excuses for every area of my life and I allowed myself to believe that “Life is just too hard, there’s no way to lose weight easily.” WRONNNNNG. Wow, where do I even start guys?

I am so pumped to talk about this! I am first going to throw out a disclaimer though, with all of my weight loss tips, skincare tips, and makeup tips, I am not paid to post about them, talk them up, or promote, all of my blogs are my personal opinion on what I feel the product quality is and it is my personal experience.

My goal for this summer is to get to my body to its highest health.  I am a dancer, a graduating college student, an amputee, and a busy little thing! All I want is to feel like a hill doesn’t take my endurance out, or doing the chorus to a dance burns me up, I want to go to the beach and literally just walk on the beach and know that I won my abs! Haha. Abs, what are they these days? Better question, WHERE ARE THEY! Well, my mission is to find those suckers and make them stick! But how many people try those fad diets, get a gym membership, and the whole shebang and then lose momentum and quite. Apparently a lot more people than you would think. Did you know that 69.2% of Americans are obese or overweight? 70% don’t work out enough, or at all, and the average person consumes 53 tablespoons of sugar daily. It’s a mess. However, through this mess I myself have found my solution. Nutrilite launched their new weight management program called BodyKey in March 2013. When I first heard about this product I was super excited. I had already had success with their dietary supplements and I only wanted to lose the 5 pounds on my stomach, so I was all ears. The first thing that I thought was interesting was that it isn’t just geared for someone who wants to lose five pounds; this is geared also for someone who wants to lose 80+ pounds. Plus, it’s no fad diet, like I pointed out with Slimmetry, Nutrilite thrives on the fact that their weight loss supplements are made for LONGLASTING weight loss. Who wants to be stuck on something the rest of their life? I want to get thin and STAY thin. The other thing that really interested me is that the BodyKey kit comes with a genetic test. When I found this out I was telling everyone that I was definitely a carb girl. I thought that the reason my body gained weight was definitely from my carb intake. Well, bless my soul, the genetic test came back and holy catfish Batman, I am a fat trimmer! My body loses weight when I cut FAT out. I’m not going to go over the whole kit with you because I want to share one of my BodyKey team member’s testimony with you, as for my testimony on it, I will be posting pictures in 3 months of before and afters and I can’t wait to see the difference.

Here’s Melanie’s story!

“I’ve been battling weight issues ever since I was a little girl. Farthest back I can remember is the kindergarten class kids taunting me because I was too fat, and then as a teenager my parents telling me to eat a sandwich. Honestly it’s the same (or similar) story with a lot of women out there. I am 5″3 and I am not supposed to weigh more than 130 pounds according to the BMI (Body Mass Index). I was at 275.6 in April of 2011. I was shocked when I got on the scale. I knew I was overweight but I had never weighed more than 180. I dislocated my knee about 8 months before but I had no idea how much not being active would affect my weight. I was determined to lose the weight, and I was successful to lose 85 pounds by May 2012. My weight 2 years before goes as follows below.

2010           2011          2012

|                  |                 |

(Jan)            (April)       (May)

124 lbs      275.6 lbs     190 lbs

In June of 2012 I saw a Facebook status from a friend of mine who I hadn’t seen in a long time. She had recently posted about losing some weight while using Nutrilite’s Slimmetry weight loss/ management supplement called. I inquired about the product, and because the company has a 6 month money back guarantee, I knew there would be no risk. I got my Slimmetry and began taking it as instructed.  Within my first month I lost 15pounds, my second month, I lost another 15 pounds, while occasionally working out twice a week.   This time line shows my progression in weight.

2010           2011          2012       2012

|                  |                 |               |

(Jan)            (April)       (May)     (July)

124 lbs      275.6 lbs     190 lbs    160 lbs

Within 3 months, I had gotten off track with Slimmetry and found I was not as focused as I was before about losing weight.  I wanted to get focused again and get back on Slimmetry but my friend told me to wait because Nutrilite was coming out with a new product called BodyKey, which combined with select Nutrilite weight loss products, helps get you started on your weight loss mission. And I waited (patiently I might add) and finally I got my package from FedEX! (You should have seen the delivery guy’s face when I saw him haha!)  The Jump start kit comes with a genetic test, Slimmetry, Aloe Shots, Appetite Control Chews, and Meal Replacement Shake Powder.

When I weighed myself on March 19th (2013) my weight was 175.6 gaining a half pound since January.  I weighed myself again after one week on March 25th (2013) and my current weight was 167.5. In one week I lost 7 1/2 lbs. It would take me a month to lose ten pounds with moderate exercise, 1-3 times a week at the gym. I weighed myself this morning and I’m 166.0 lbs.”

I honestly believe I found a way to control myself, my weight, as well as habits with  Body Key.

 

2 comments on “3 Month Weight Loss Challenge

  1. Hi, I believe your web site might be having
    internet browser compatibility problems. Whenever
    I take a look at your web site in Safari, it looks fine however when opening in I.
    E., it has some overlapping issues. I simply wanted
    to give you a quick heads up! Other than that, wonderful site!

    • nutritionedbeautymuse
      May 11, 2013

      Thank you so much for letting me know!! I for some reason can’t see what is messed up, and it seems on my google chrome that everything is fine!! I have never been super computer savvy sooo I hope that Safari keeps working for you!! So glad you enjoy my blogs!! Thanks so much for letting me know whats up!

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on May 3, 2013 by .